Kitah provides a comprehensive online Jewish learning program for parents looking to educate their Middle School (Grades 5-8) children at an affordable price. This plan combines two weekly online classes on two different topics, with a weekly group Zoom lesson. 

What will my children learn?

Students in the Kitah Online Jewish Studies program receive weekly lessons via the Kitah Google Classroom in the following subjects:

1. Chumash Bamidbar with Rabbi Reuven Spolter
2. Navi Melachim with Ariella Nadel

Kitah Plus includes:

  • Two online, self-guided Jewish studies lessons per week in Chumash and Navi
  • A live Zoom class lesson where students around the world interact, learn, enjoy great online ed-tech games, and gain a deeper understanding of the material they learned during the week
  • Periodic student evaluation to monitor progress
  • Ongoing communication with parents

How Does it Work?

Every week, your child will receive links for two online Jewish Studies lessons in Chumash and Navi. Each lesson takes about 30 minutes to complete and each child can choose their own time to complete the lessons. 

On Sundays or Mondays (7:00pm Israel time, 12:00pm EST and 9:00am PST) students study in a group with Rabbi Reuven Spolter via Zoom for approximately 30 minutes, to review the week’s two lessons, play great online educational games and interact with other students from around the world.

When does the Program Begin?

The 5784 school year begins on Monday, September 2, 2024 and continues throughout the school year through mid-June 2024.

Cost:
The Kitah Chumash & Navi plan costs $149/month per child.

“I’d like to learn more! How do we register?”

Fill out the contact form at the top of the page or email Rabbi Reuven Spolter and we’ll get back to you to schedule a conversation.